Zyek's notes #2: A different reality or just imagination?

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Blake's kwatt is still quiet. I've been waiting for some time now. I'm not there yet, but I can feel the vibrations it releases. However, no sign of Blake.

With nothing to do at the moment, I decide to enter the kwatt anyway. Now with the same materialized human body, as before. The landscape is a bit different from our previous encounter. I'm near a lake. Crystal blue water. The sun is right up in the sky. I can feel my skin getting warmer.

rod-sot-131838.jpg

A few moments later.

“There you are!”, I exclaimed as an human figure appeared in front of me. “I thought I had lost you for good Blake!”

“Hey there Zyek, sorry for not coming up earlier, but I had some trouble gaining consciousness these past days”, Blake apologized while facing our surroundings.

“What do you mean days?”, I inquired with a curious look. “I'm waiting for one of what you'd call year.”

“What?”, Blake's face turned white as snow. “I cannot believe. What do you mean?”

“Ok, I see. Damn, what a difference… Well, here is the thing. I can see that you're familiar with the concept of relativity and time dilation, right?”, Blake's head moved down in agreement, while I continue. “Good, well, that's exactly what's happening here. Apparently, time elapses slowly on my universe compared to what you experience at home.”

“But that's a huge difference!”, Blake noted.

“It depends. You feel it as a big difference, because your current existence is quite young. To me, it is the complete opposite. I'm about ten thousand of your years. At this point, one Earth year passes by very fast. You know, as you live more, time seems to fly at a faster and faster pace.”, I explained while giving a comforting smile.

“That's totally true! Despite being quite younger than you, I can totally feel that years seem to go faster than when I was a child”, Blake reinforced the idea. But, suddenly, he started scratching his forehead and suspiciously asked, “Wait, how did you know about my knowledge of relativity theory? As you said a moment ago.”

Hmm…, As I get along with this human, I can totally start to know him and his kind better. Interesting to see how curious and observant they are. There is so much they don't know though. But it's quite remarkable how their thrive to know more and ask is so vibrant. I continue.

“Oh, you noticed that.”, I returned as I faced up at the blue sky. “My kind is what you'd call telepathic. We can access the memories and knowledge of other beings.”

“Oh, I see. That's great. But that means you can read my thoughts, right? I don't feel comfortable with that”, Blake's nervously inquired.

“Sure, but don't worry. We cannot access your current thought process. Just memories and knowledge.”

“What do you mean?”

“My kind knows how important free will and privacy are. It is forbidden to access what you're thinking and your decision making process. We're only allowed to see through your memories and knowledge. We are neutral. We can't use it against you. The psychic vibrations of memories and thoughts are different. So we can distinguish and access only what we need.”, I cautiously clarified. ”For example, I know what a year on your home looks like because I experienced it through your memories. Otherwise I couldn't tell, because I know nothing about your universe. You're the first being I meet that came from it. Your vibrations clearly tell me that.”

“If you're neutral. Why do you need this knowledge. Just for the sake of knowing?”

“Sure!”, I smile. “More on that later. I can see that you're starting to fade. I'm aware that you're not able to sustain or appear here when you want...”

“Yeap, I'm basically dreaming. I come here only when sleeping. It is hard to be conscious here. But I already have some practice.”, Blake added. “Oh! Despite all you're saying, I believe you're probably not real. We humans see dreams as a thought and memory builder. This is not reality too us. You're probably a result from my imagination too. But I'm curious to see what my subconscious mind has to show me.”

“I know…, well, it's hard to make this believable, I guess.”, I agreed. “But be open, just come here and we'll interact. You're quite limited and that limitation doesn't allow you to explore other realities to the fullest. You feel your home's reality is the real one, because you were born there and vividly interact with it. You have no real comparison to it. Take this kwatt as an example. You can't totally control and experience it, so it doesn't feel as real to you. You call it imagination. But is it really?”

“Hmm…, ok, I'm open. So you call kwatt to this dream land? What does that mean?”, Blake asked while giving me a skeptical look.

“This is a particular kwatt of a bigger system. The Zoykwatt. It is…, oh, you're loosing control. Comeback so we can continue. Try to come earlier next time!”, I insisted.

Blake was now fading. He was so focused on my response that he didn't notice what was happening to his body. He doesn't feel pain in here anyway. That's probably why.

“Sorry, can't control it. I'm awaking. I'll try. No promises. See you th...”, and Blake vanished without even finishing his farewell.

“Zriask xhak! See you then.”, I sent in thought so it could still reach him.


Thanks for reading.

Zriask xhak!
Zyek


Sources:
Image 1

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78