Zyek's notes #4: Choices

in #fiction7 years ago

luis-alfonso-orellana-246919_best.jpg

“Ok, today marks my 5th lucid dream in a row. I feel that I've finally reached a higher control over my conscious state.”, Blake noted as I followed him onto another training session.

“I see. The training is definitely working.”, I added. “However, you're still very far from being able to enter the Zoyk. It took me a hundred of your years to be able to do so. A lot of continuous meditation is needed. You have to fully control your mental apparatus. Know every single aspect of it.”

Blake faced down. His eyes were now dim. Lifeless. As if he already knew it. He didn't have a chance to achieve such goal. Humans hardly lived that long.

But there was hope.

“Why that face? Remember what I told you?”, I asked as I faced him.

“Hmm…, what?”

“Well, I told you this before. This kwatt is your other reality. It is connected to your consciousness. What you experience here will have an effect on your being.”, I continued. “This means that you can make your meditation and training here too and possibly be ready to enter the Zoyk.”

“But, is it possible? For real?”, Blake's eyes started vibrantly shining. But he suspected. “However, even if I train here too, I won't be able to meditate all the time when awake. So it would practically take the same time.”

“Yes, it's possible. I've observed that time in this kwatt is dilated about ten times over what you experience on your home reality. What counts is what you experience. So, 10 days here would be the same as one day in your home reality.”

“Oh, I actually knew that my dreams seemed to last longer than my sleep. Today, in particular, about a day has already passed in here, but I can sense that I've only slept for 2h. So I can totally see what you mean.”, Blake reinforced my idea. “But that means I would need about 25 “real” years to achieve this...”

“…Of continuous meditation. Yes. But you can expect a bit more, if you also want to enjoy your time here.”, I insisted as Blake revealed some disappointment. “What did you expect? We're talking of the ultimate achievement in terms of mental and conscious enlightenment. It is supposed to be very very hard. If you commit to it, then you'll be rewarded.”

“I know. But it's daunting to think of how long it will take. That's basically what I've just lived to date.”

“If you really want it, then don't give up. Ever. I'm here to guide you on this journey, if you want.”, I comforted him.

“I really want it! What I've seen on that lake is enough reason for me.”

“Great! I knew you'd do it. It will be faster than mine. So be grateful for your kwatt.”

Blake was now showing a determined look. He was entering a new chapter of his life. What he set himself up to is complex and ruthless. The biggest challenge of his existence ever.

“But hey, Zyek!”, he shouted at me.

“Yes”

“How fast is time on your kwatt?”, Blake's asked while catching me by surprise. “I mean…, did you opt to do your training in it too?”

“Oh, interesting question.”, I observed. “No. I did it on my home planet's reality. Time on my planet is actually much more dilated than time on my kwatt. One full day on my home reality is equivalent to an hour on my kwatt.”

“What?!”, Blake was shook. Mouth wide open. Raised eyebrows. “...then it took you 3 times more time to accomplish the 100 Earth years of meditation? Like 300 years?”

“Hahaha, well, that would be the case if I was a human and only slept for 9 or 10 hours just like you. But I'm not. And I don't sleep.”, I smiled. “The training took me exactly 100 of your years. From beginning to finish.”

“How so?”

“Simple. I meditated continuously for that period of time.”

“You're kidding. Right?”, Blake asked quite annoyed.

“No, you see, the truth is that you see me as a human here, but this is just my materialized thought. I have this appearance just to suit your kwatt. It was chosen to avoid to much awkwardness when we first met”, I explained. “In my home planet we're static beings. I bit like what you would call trees on Earth. We don't need sleep to recover or search for food to maintain ourselves. Therefore I could commit all my time to meditation.”

“Hmm…, now I'm intrigued. I'm not buying it Zyek.”, he was getting nervous. “Trees on Earth are not conscious beings. Not intelligent at all. Are you telling me that you're a tree and were able to do all this. Having a kwatt and entering the Zoyk?”

“I told you to be open minded. Didn't I? What you know and experienced is far from all that exists. There are infinite possibilities for everything. What you know from your home reality can be completely different from other realities.”, I calmly reminded him. “I'll explain you everything. All about my home planet and many things of my universe. It is just too much information to process. I have to do it step by step so I don't overwhelm yourself. Ok?”

“...”, Blake nodded while blatantly staring at my feet.

“What?!”

I look down.

Where I had my feet grounded is now completely invisible. My feet are gone!

It is spreading through my legs. I'm dematerializing and I can't control it.

“What's happening to you?”, Blake asked.

“I don't know! Something is happening back at home. My meditation is being disturbed somehow.”, I was worried for the first time in years. “Blake, I'll have to go now. Hopefully it is nothing bad and I'll come without a problem.”

I disappeared.


Thanks for reading.

Zriask xhak!
Zyek


Sources:
Image 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81