Zyek's notes #5: Home planet in danger?

in #fiction7 years ago

soap-bubbles-2515404_1920.jpg

Here I was crossing the Zoyk.

Unlike what Blake experienced, I couldn't simply return to my home's reality immediately (similarly to what he does, when he wakes up). The Zoykwatt is perfectly structured so that no disruptions can occur. It is only possible to enter and leave it through your own kwatt. I was on Blake's kwatt when the disturbance occurred. As a result, I had to cross all the Zoyk into my kwatt and then leave it. Otherwise, I risked loosing all my consciousness. I could die.

I'm now completely dematerialized. In the Zoyk only your thought can be present. Only in a kwatt you can achieve a physical form. As I continued, I observed numerous kwatts floating in the void. A bit like bubbles filled with images of entire worlds floating in the air.

orb-2382045_1920.jpg

Suddenly, I sense a familiar vibration. It is getting stronger by the second.

“Zyek! Zyek!”, I sense someone calling me.

In the Zoyk only a sort of telepathic communication is possible. I focus to find out who is calling me. But it is hard. The disruption is really having an effect on me.

“Zira?! Is that you?”, I questioned.

“Yes, I'm here Zyek. I sensed you back there and decided to come and ask you what's going on at home.”, Zira responded.

Zira was a being from my home planet. She was like a sister to me. She was family. We were located very close to each other, so we grew up together and began our training at the same time. She was a thought traveler as well. I hadn't meet her for what looked like decades at the time. So, I was happy to find her, but worried. She knew something was wrong too. Zira was now right next to me.

“Do you feel it too?”, I asked. “I don't know what's happening back home. This is the first time I feel something like this.”

“Yes, I do. I was exploring a beautiful kwatt when I started dematerializing and losing control. I decided to return right away.”, she noted.

“I see. The same happened to me. We have to find our kwatts as soon as possible. But I'm having a hard time sensing them!”, I quickly added.

Immediately, several floating and familiar kwatts started bursting right in front of us. Beautifully crafted masterpieces were now pieces of nothing. I was feeling weaker and weaker. I was slowing down.

“Zyek!!!”, Zira shouted.

Something was terribly wrong.

“We are loosing our families! Step up! Please!!”, she desperately tried to lift me up.

Zira was right. Those kwatts getting destroyed could only mean one thing. Whoever they belonged to was now dead…

“I…, I… can't… continu...”, I stopped.

“NO!!! ZYEK!!!”, Zira yelled at me as I fell behind. “Here! Tune your vibrations!”

I felt this new energy emerging. I was kinda back on track.

We were now merging our thoughts into one another. Zira was performing what we call Kator.

Kator was a secret technique that only whoever entered the Zoyk could perform. It was used only on emergencies. And this was one of them. It consisted on fine tuning each others' thoughts to the same vibrational frequency. Then, these would merge while sharing the same energy source. As a result, it easily allowed us to detect the kwatt from the being in need (myself) and teleport us into it, right away.

But there was a risk associated.

Whoever initiated the Kator, would lose half of its consciousness into the Zoykwatt, after leaving it. This, due to leaving it from other being's kwatt. Not its own.

This consciousness piece would run wild and hide on purpose. It could be the good or evil part of one's mind. Without it, the one loosing it would experience terrible pain and mental suffering. This piece was needed to balance one's mental state. It had to be found. Otherwise, the affected being would end up dying. Sooner or later.

In our world's history, only two beings had found their split consciousness. The search could take days or decades. The resilience of one's mind was the determining factor to how long one could live. There wasn't a fixed time limit.

Hopefully, Zira could recover as soon as possible. What she did was brave and thoughtful. She put my life ahead of hers.

I was truly grateful.
Now, my goal was to take us home safely.

***

We're out of the Zoykwatt.

I can feel my physical body. I'm at home. I scanned around and sensed Zira's presence as well. She looked fine. But, her struggle was yet to come.

Suddenly…

BOOM! BOOM!

asteroids-1017666_1280.jpg

Huge meteors hit our planet's protective shield. I've never seen anything like this before. Meteor after meteor, the protective shield was being powerfully hit. But, it was doing its job. However, also taking to much energy from our network to sustain it. That's why there was a disruption on the Zoykwatt. My energy was getting drained.

All I could do was help my kind fight them.

But, what was causing this situation?

Was it natural?


Thanks for reading.

Zriask xhak!
Zyek


Sources:
Image 1
Image 2
Image 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78