Zyek's notes #8: Persistence pays offsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction7 years ago

I'm at the Zoykwatt.

The struggle was real and I had to make a decision.

Stay home and wait for the Korverans to come and attack us? Or risk my life and look for an answer to solve our problem?

I knew I was disobeying a direct order from leader Zeeve. But I had to. I had to know more about our enemy. We were running behind and that could cost us lives. Many lives.

Already into the Zoykwatt, I felt my decision was the best I could have made. I was ready to give my life for my planet.

But now what?

Where to start?

The Zoykwatt is vast and I had no real plan to follow. I just sensed that it was the right place to be, if I was to get any real info about the Korverans. I truly felt it. My goal was to find someone who might had something to share. But who? The chances of getting such luck were definitely low. Very low.

However, there was no second option right now. I just had to find someone first. That's where I started. Specially, looking for someone capable of traveling the Zoyk. Someone who traveled to many kwatts and met different beings.

Fortunately, I knew some Zoyk travelers. I just had to tune my sensors to their kwatts' frequencies and hopefully find them there. These friends could give me the clues I needed.

After sorting everything out, I began looking for some target kwatts.

I searched through one, two, three kwatts. Still no sign of anyone familiar. My motivation was decreasing. I could notice it due to how slower I was traveling. Unfortunately, it was only possible to pick someone's frequency inside the kwatts. That's why I had to enter every single one. I repeated the same process again and again.

First, find a kwatt's familiar frequency. Secondly, reach and enter the kwatt. Finally, check for its owner's presence.

I picked a fourth familiar frequency. I went ahead and entered that kwatt. This fourth kwatt, I tuned with, was from Jaron. A being from the same universe as I.

Joran's kwatt was quite apocalyptic. A lot of volcanoes erupting. No green. No life. Just rocks and fire everywhere.

volcano-1728164_1920.jpg

I wandered around for a few minutes. Suddenly, I sensed his presence.

“FINALLY!”, I rejoiced.

Immediately.

“Zyek?! Is that you?”, Joran just teleported himself and was standing in front of me.

Here was Joran. He was what you'd call a red fluffy ball. He was about one meter in diameter. Three eyes, one nose, two antennae and a mouth. But, no arms nor legs. Just a perfect sphere floating in the air. Of course I had to have a similar physical appearance in his kwatt. But I was green instead.

“Joran! Very glad to meet you.”, I greeted him. “Yes, that's me. How's it going?”

“Oh, I thought so, but wasn't sure. I don't see you for decades Zyek. Everything is fine. Thanks.”, Joran smiled. “What brings you here? Its unusual having a visitor these days.”

“Joran, I'm really happy I found you here. I need your help.”, I nervously anticipated his positive knowledge.

“You seem stressed. What's worrying you? I see something is wrong.”

“Well,...”, I explained the whole story about what happened back at home.

“Whoa!”, Joran was open-mouthed. “That's terrible!”

“I know. Right?”

“Of course. So, you feel they're looking to get your planet's belodium. Am I right?”, Joran asked.

“I don't know. I can only guess.”, I replied. “But their behavior is quite questionable. What's the reason to send such attack against us. What were they trying to get with it? We are a peaceful kind!”

“I see. Well, the fact they colonized a nearby planet is alarming enough.”, he added. “I feel like they knew exactly what they were looking for. They just needed to know if it was being protected or not.”

“Well, now they know it is protected. And well protected.”, I loudly riposted.

“I know. Save that to them.”, he advised. “But you almost got destroyed. It was close.”

“The thing I just don't get is why. Why would they want our belodium? It is not minable, as you know.”

“Well, in our universe, belodium is only present in your system. Nowhere else. It is super valuable and its properties are superb. They probably want to extract it. Even though we know it's impossible. But, they probably don't know that.”

“But we never got any foreign attacker. Why now?”

“I seriously don't know. We don't know everything about our universe Zyek. We don't know what their goals might be.”

I was hopeless at that point. I already figured he knew nothing about the Korverans. Joran didn't show any sign of it. But, I asked him anyway.

“So, you really don't have any clue about who is this kind?”

“Sorry Zyek. I never heard about these Korverans.”, I looked down in disappointment.

“…”, I was devastated. Any second passing without finding any info was a second closer to the next attack.

“But I know who might...”, Joran smiled as I looked up.

“What?! Why didn't you tell me earlier? Who is it?”, I was astonished.

“Well, I was about to enter the Zoyk to go meet her, before you arrived.”, Joran told me. “Will you follow me?”

“Well, of course!”


Sources:
Image 1


If interested, please check the other parts. There is a connection between them.

Zyek's notes:
#1 Meeting Blake
#2 A different reality or just imagination?
#3 The Zoykwatt
#4 Choices
#5 Home planet in danger?
#6 What matters is knowledge!
#7 Decisions aren't always easy


Thanks for reading.

Zriask xhak!
Zyek

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @x-zyekron
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @x-zyekron to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Interesting read, gotta read through the remaining 7 parts now.

Psst, there's a typo here "I picked a fourth familiar frequency. I went ahead and entered that kwatt. This fourth kwatt, I tuned with, was from JARON. A being from the same universe as I."

Always nice to meet another fellow fiction writer, do add me on chat. I'm @stelmar there too :)

Congratulations @x-zyekron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @x-zyekron! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @x-zyekron! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79