Motivational Story: Everything In Life Will Be Easier

in #fiction6 years ago

image

Source

Jerry is the restaurant manager in America. He is always passionate and always has a positive thing to say. If someone asks him what he is doing, he will always say, "If I get better, I'd better be a twin!" Many of the waiters at the restaurant came out when Jerry moved in, so they could keep following him from one restaurant to another.

The reason why the waiters come out following Jerry is because of his attitude. Jerry is a natural motivator. If the employee is having a bad day, he is always there, telling the employee how to see the positive side of his situation. Seeing that style really made me curious, so one day I met Jerry and asked him, "I do not understand! It's impossible for someone to be a positive person all the time. Jerry replied, "Every morning I wake up and say to myself I have two choices today, I can choose to be in a good atmosphere or choose in a bad atmosphere, I always choose in a good atmosphere.

Every time something happens, I can choose to be a victim or I learn from it. I always choose to learn from him. Every time someone complains, I can choose to accept their complaint or I can take the positive side. I always choose the positive side. "But it's not always that easy," I protested. "Yes, indeed," said Jerry, "Life is a choice.When you get rid of the whole problem, every situation is a choice.You choose how to react to all circumstances.You choose how those around you are affected by your circumstances.You choose to be in good or bad state.This is your choice, how you live. "

A few years later, I heard Jerry experiencing an unexpected disaster in the restaurant business: leaving the back door open one morning and being robbed by three armed men. While trying to open the safe, his hands trembled with nerves and misplaced the combination number. The robbers panicked and shot him. Fortunately, Jerry was immediately found and immediately taken to the hospital.

After undergoing surgery for 18 hours and a week of intensive care, Jerry can leave the hospital with some bullet parts still in his body. I saw Jerry six months after the accident. When I asked Jerry how he did it, he replied, "If I get better, I would rather be a twin. Want to see my scar? "I looked down to see the wound, but I still asked him what he thought about the robbery. "The first thing that comes to mind is that I have to lock the back door," Jerry replied.

"Then after they shot and I lay on the floor, I remembered that I had two choices: I could choose to live or die. I choose to live. "" Are not you afraid? "I asked. Jerry continued, "The medical experts are amazing and they keep telling me I will be healed.

But when they pushed me into the emergency room and saw the expression on the faces of my doctors and nurses being afraid. Their eyes say "This man will die". I know I must act. "What are you doing?" I ask. "There's a fat nurse asking me," Jerry said. He asked if I had any allergies. "Yes," I replied.

The doctors and nurses stopped working and they waited for my answer. I took a deep breath and shouted, "Bullets!" In the midst of their laughter I said, "I choose to live". Help me operate as a living person, not a dead person. "Jerry can live because of the skills of the doctors, but also because of his extraordinary attitude.

Conclusion: I learned from him that every day you can choose whether you will enjoy your life or hate it. The one thing that really belongs to you that can not be controlled by others is the attitude of your life, so that if you can control it and everything in life will be easier.

Done.

Hi friends, this is my writing today, my writing today may be more motivational, I write the story to remember my own, and may also be useful for my readers and other friends. I hope my writing is useful. So, thanks from me @youngky and greetings from me for everything, and also to my followers. See you again.

Sort:  

I gave you an up-vote. It would be great if you could return a favor. Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles.
Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65