You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Fiction To Fact: Pyramids To Vaccines, The History Of Bendy Truths

in #fiction2fact6 years ago

Thank goodness there are some pro-science people on here. I am definitely upvoting, resteeming and following you. My latest blog entry was about how censored I feel on here. There is so much pseudoscience here.

Sort:  

Thanks for noticing!

I felt the same when I joined and I dared to point out some glaring inaccuracies in certain pseudoscientific 'theories' and lost a lot of followers, and got into a lot of arguments.

However sometimes you just have to do your bit, we are the foot soldiers in the ongoing war of bullshit. If we just let it slide, they win. Before you know it, homeopathy is being paid for by the NHS (yes! this actually happened). That's National Health Service if you're not from the UK by the way.

Anyways, good to hook up with a fellow critical thinker, have followed you back and look forward to further interactions! :-)

Cg

I'm not in the UK, but I know about homeopathy being on the NHS. I listen to a lot of skeptical podcasts.
It's a difficult situation when it's some of the people you know personally and care about.

I hope to do more on the subject via DTube videos and so forth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89