THEDRUNK

in #fictionstory6 years ago

Hello beautiful people,welcome to my blog its your girl again @sophy66 ,here is another interesting fictional story,i Hope you all enjoy it.

A very annoying and desperate pounding on the door to our house echoed and vibrated our entire house. My mom and i were upstairs in our penthouse gazing beautifully at the sky, at the sound of the noise i became really scared.

 "Go down and see who wants to break the door Alice, my mother Barked so loud that the entire floor trembled with fear and she said," if its that silly father of yours again, do not hesitate to shut the door as fast as you can and get back here". The knocking became extremely loud, and annoying.

IMG_20180118_120407_157.JPG
(source)

https://goo.gl/images/2RsBnq

I hurried quickly down the stairs,and went
through the hallway that is more closer to the main door,and there he was my very own father THE DRUNK" as he is fondly calls by my mother. He was soaked in whiskey and i could not
help but notice the Purgent odor emitting from him,which could not just stop me from wondering the last time he had a decent bath.

"go call that trashy mother of yours he screamed". I am sorry father, mother forbids you from coming in.IMG_20180118_123646_230.JPG
(source)
https://goo.gl/images/VyZmTJ

##let me tell you a little about my father.
Mr Edwards as he is fondly called was a very hardworking engineer, he adores my mum and i so much most especially me due to the fact that i was an only child.
My father was an honest man, he was the most kindhearted and sweetest person ever, he choose a drunken lifestyle when he lot his job and all effort to get another was impossible which makes him feel all hope was lost. My mother was the most caring and supportive partner ever, she tried her possible best to make things work,she got really angry and frustrated when my father chose to embrace drinking which resulted in her kicking him out.

I just could not count how many nights i sat in our penthouse gazing at the sky,and prayed to God to make us the happy family we used to be.

My father kept screaming and tried to come in but i had to obstruct him from entering "out of my way you brat" he screamed i felt my heart pricked by a needle, my father had never called me names and hot tears rolled down my eyes. Just at that moment my mother appeared on the doorway and told me to step inside. "what are you doing here at this demonic time of the night she barked" "This is my house also he screamed in his drunken state.

My mother got really infuriated, she pushed him away and shut the door on him, i could hear him screaming and ranting outside. I cried my self to sleep that night.

Mrs Mildred's hard bangs on the door woke us up the next morning, she came with the most deadliest news ever " my poor father was gone forever he got hit by a careless driver and he died instantly. I was perplexed and could not believe my ears, my poor father was gone forever, tears trickled down my eyes, and i had no choice than to think if only my mother had allowed him in last night, he could still be alive.IMG_20180118_132253_048.JPG
(source)
https://goo.gl/images/dAt35X

Sort:  

nice story

Thanks for stopping by @jauhari

What a wonderful story.. Based on this story and relating it to the real world..I will say this the ignorant man does not feel the pain of his ignorance but his loved ones..

Good one by you @sohy66 keep it up i remain @brightfame

Thank you for stopping by.

nice post, I am from group admin

Thank you for stopping by kazol

Nice story.....@ sophy66

Thanks starzy

Intresting story

I am glad you liked it,tnx for stopping by

Nice one dearie
Thumbs up

You and fiction, you have a gift I must say! Nice work. It was a wonderful read

Thank you for reading, more interesting write up is coming

What a sad story. I have drunks, they kill themselves

I know right,they can be so pathetic atimes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63