You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chocolate - Fifty-word short story challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Nice job... I can picture this perfectly... The older sister almost looking forward to telling her Mum all about it... Siblings seem to love when other siblings get in trouble and not them :o)

Sort:  

Wait. How did you figure out she's the sister? The trail of chocolate leads to "her son."

@gaby-crb, help us out here. When she calls her mum, is that the boy's grandmother?

Yes, she has to call her mum, the boys grandmother, to get advise on cleaning up chocolate. Is this a cultural nuance?
I like the idea of siblings getting each other into trouble though.

Well I'm glad we cleared all that up, @ablaze and @gaby-crb! :-)

I think you're right @jayna... looks like I misread it! 🙈🙊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85