Spring in the air - Fiftyword story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Lamb Jump.jpg

The lark's sweet music peppers the breeze, as the lamb's limbs caress the meadow for the first time.

Daffodil bulbs open to the celestial gift from the sun, and bloom to give thanks.

The frogspawn waits patiently in the stillness of the pond.

Spring marches forward - the excelsior of life.
Divider.png
That was my attempt to tell a story in just 50 words with the prompt of "Spring"

Thanks for taking the time to read my story - I hope you enjoyed it. You can find some more of my stories here if you want to drop by

A huge thanks to @jayna for reviving this in @miniature-tiger's absence... I had been keeping an eye on her page for the latest prompt, bu there was nothing. Check out their blogs and the #fiftywords tag for more.

Image Source

Sort:  

I love the picture accompanying this story. It brought a smile to my face. Your story does a good job of capturing the "explosion" of new life that emerges in spring. Good job.

Thanks so much for the very nice comment and upvote @brandonsadventur My brother keeps sheep, and the way the little lambs jump around with joy is a beautiful thing to watch.. I love spring.. Nature comes alive again..

You have been selected to recieve 100% upvote and resteem courtesy of @vladivostok on behalf of @alphaprime as part of our continued quality content selection process. Steem on!

Thanks a lot @vladivostok and @alphaprime Much appreciated by this little minnow :o)

our pleasure...steem on!

That picture really does perfectly capture the prompt! And your writing is beautiful. I so enjoyed reading this piece. For some reason I was wincing, waiting for a creepy surprise ending, but it was beautiful and full of lovely spring imagery the whole way!

Wow, thank you @jayna I really appreciate your comments. I think, after last weeks apocalyptic fiftywords which I contributed, you may have thought something similar was coming :o)

You got a 16.67% upvote from @alphaprime courtesy of @ablaze!

All upvoted posts are considered for additional upvotes and resteem based on criteria chosen by our moderators. We are trying to give something back to the community by additional upvotes for good contents.

The frogspawn waits patiently in the stillness of the pond. - I love it!
The frogs themselves tend to be deafening (at least in our pond), so the silence of the tadpoles is welcome. Great story, great photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75