Dancing Gracefully (Fiftywords Micro Fiction)

in #fiftywords5 years ago

Hi all, here's another #fiftyword entry from me.


But before that, I want to mention that I put some of my previous works on Amazon Kindle. [Here] It includes pieces like "Mother's Last Chocolate" and "Backyard." While they can be read for free on Steemit (if you found them.) they are formatted differently in the eBook and purchasing it supports me a bit.



3oihx8djhy.png

Now, for the story: it's a bit late for this week's prompt "Grace." I wanted to write a story for this promptly since I saw it last week, but life happened.

Since I read the prompt I had this image of a girl dancing on the stage in my mind, but I didn't have a story with conflict and resolution until I sat down and actually managed to force myself to do that. I like the resulted story.


Dancing Gracefully

He smiled before the girls on the stage as he secured one of the front seats.

The sight took him many years back.
When his love was on the same stage, dancing gracefully.

The performance ended as his time with her ghost.
He went home. Saddened until the next show.

The End


So how was the story? I tried to have all the elements (conflict and resolution.) Hopefully, I haven't made any grammatical errors. I use Grammarly but there's a limit for what its free plan can do.

Once again I give you the link for
my #FiftyWords collection on Amazon Kindle:


f44fkmgaxa.png
[Here]

Check it out if you can spare some dollar.


Cover image uses a photo by Hudson Hintze on Unsplash.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @ahmadmanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @ahmadmanga! I just found this piece. I somehow missed it when you first posted it, but I managed to get a vote in before payout! I hope you'll join the new microfiction contest. I will have a new prompt coming out tonight.

Thanks for the vote. I'm always checking for new prompts, even when I don't post for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86