"Fading Youth" by Alexander Darwish - #Fifty-word Challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Hello there, Fifty Worders. This is my first submission ever. I just found out about your little challenge and I'm extremely intrigued! Thank you for doing something so motivating on Steemit. 

Without further ado, here's my piece:

Fading Youth

They spoke of truth, of future and of change. They truly meant what they said, but what was said didn’t sound like anything to me. I stood by, pondering… contemplating their ambition. They hustled and whistled, and all I saw was their fading light.  

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let me know what you guys think. I'll try to look through the other submissions, but I was too eager to write first! 

[Photo Credit: Unsplash.com]

Sort:  

Nice job and welcome to the fold... Great opener, you'll be hooked in no time :o)

Thanks a lot. I'm already hooked from the first "bait." See what I did there, @jayna :D

Ha ha! Yes, I do see what you did there! Thanks for the comment and the chuckle!

A great first entry. I like the contrast of us vs them mentality in this one @alexandered

Thanks a lot! I really appreciate how you guys support me.

Really glad you do. Thanks!

What a nice lil' 50-word tasker story. Resteemed it and liked it, hope more love comes your way.

I truly appreciate your words of encouragement. Thank you for reading my stuff!

Very nice! It’s probably good that you wrote your fist 50-word story without reading anyone else’s so you could write without being influenced. 😀

Do read the other writers’ work. They are very creative and mutually supportive!

Thank you for your kind words. I'm loving this challenge; it's simple and exciting.
I'm already going through some of the other submissions, including yours! ^^

Let me know if there are any other challenges/contests of the same nature out there. I like this part of Steemit.

Nicely done, Alexandered! And welcome to the Fifty-word challenge.

Thanks a million, and I'm truly glad to be here! It's been a pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00