Facing The Storm

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Harry watched as the windows rattled. Thunder and lightning crashed as the rain beat down. Aside from the flashes, it was pitch black outside.

But the next flash of light made Harry jump back.

A face was at the window. It leered at Harry with a crooked smile.

This is my entry to the 50 Words Challenge, hosted by @jayna.

Source
Sort:  

That's the Joker. Common Harry, let him in.

Something tells me that will not end well...

I like the use of weather here to build suspense and just the creepiness of the last line @alheath

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

This is so creepy, @alheath! I love it.

Thank you!

Amazing setting in just a few words! Even I jumped (well, almost)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13