Sort:  

Such a fantastic story and accompanying thought-provoking essay, @anikekirsten. You are an inspiration! What a devastating choice this mother needed to make.

Thank you, Jayna! Indeed a choice I'm certain she'd prefer not to have to make.

Wow, you have me scratching my head after that. A lot to ponder.. For me, I'd walk to the end of the earth for my boys, die for them, do anything to protect them. It's inate in me.. They are my children and it is my job to protect them always. There is something inside you that changes when you have children. Great job on the story and follow on commentary.

Oh, for sure a change. Wisdom, patience, and dare say bravery seem to sprout out of nowhere when you become a parent. Quite a fascinating metamorphosis.

Thanks, Ablaze!

Whee, I like this one. I don't think I could kill 'em all, but I think in a fit of rage I'm more likely to make a bad decision. Mothers are probably always a bit closer to the edge...

Haha, I'd be inclined to agree there. Rather surprising then that so few killers are women. Thank you, Neg!

will she or wont she? i know the story sways in one direction but it provokes a singular thought. the choice is too difficult to make and simple to execute. a mother can make many decisions but taking life seems out of her realm. For she is a life giver after all.

On the other hand, i am not a mother and i could be totally wrong!

nice work Anike

Congratulations @anikekirsten! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yeah, about that. I wonder how many of us would reboot this world if we had that bottom :)
We were created in His/Her image, right? And S/He with all that infinite wisdom and love and justice got (several times) tired of us screwing up.
Great story

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @thinknzombie from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87