Fishing - Fifty words story contest

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Fishing

Sitting in a boat on a lake me, myself and I.
Lake is calm and there's no one around.
Beneath me only fish and the bait on a hook.
If it bites, it will be a lot of fun.
This serenity is worth more than all of the city fuss.

This is my entry to the fiftywords contest of @jayna.
https://steemit.com/fiction/@jayna/fifty-word-short-story-round-up-and-fresh-prompt

 Image [source](https://www.pexels.com/photo/wood-fishing-sea-mountains-102730/)

Sort:  

This is so lovely, @anixio. It completely captures the wonder and peacefulness of fishing quietly on a calm lake. Reading this actually brought my stress level down a notch!

I would suggest you not to read my last story if you want to keep this peacefulness :)
It's always a pleasure to create a story that invokes feelings in readers!

Uh-oh! Okay, that was a good enticement. I'm off to find it now!

Thanks for this beautifully peaceful scene in only exactly 50 words!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Like I said to @jayna, I always take a pleasure when I create a story that invokes feelings in readers.
Thank you for your feedback and letting me know that :)

Oh, sweet. I agree - all that city fuss better be pretty damn good to measure up to a forest or a lake :)

It's like meditation :)

One you can walk around in, or swim in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95