I.F. (Fifty Word Story about Robot Torture or Something)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Untitled design.jpeg

First off, mega-congratulations to the lovely @jayna who a) Hosts this competition and b) Won a trip to Poland for the 3rd(?) Steemfest! Woot!

This is based off of her prompt "If." There are a lot of wonderful things to do with that word, for sure, so I thought "Pffft. Robots." So yeah. I hope you can decipher the story inside; it took a lot of burial/editing to keep this at exactly fifty words!


Broken toes. Pink Floyd, blaring against the back of an I. F., alloy sheen betraying the evil in its programming.

But it had no soul.

Intelli-Force.

It couldn’t be evil.

Couldn’t know what a daughter means to a woman. Murder doesn’t amount.

If it knew, it would’ve checked my pockets.


So yeah! Thanks for reading! I don't give sci-fi(?) a lot of love, so I thought I'd come by and butcher it again. Who doesn't like robots though, right? Especially ones that jam to Pink Floyd.

Anyways, have a great day fellow Steemians and don't let the I.F.s catch you. You've been warned.

God bless!! <3

Sort:  

What? I missed this! I think the rest of the Fifty Worders did too. Be sure to add your post link to the challenge or contest post you are participating in, so it can be seen by all! I will add your story to the week in review post here.

Oh, and nicely done! I love a robot who jams to Pink Floyd! But I have grave concerns about the intent of your narrator. Yikes!

I'm pretty sure I posted it to the challenge post! That's okay though; I could've done better.

Oh no you DID-N'T! Heh heh. How does one write that, anyway?

I haven't tried; I'm not sassy like you :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63