Cops and Robbers [50 Word Story]

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Red and blue lights flash. A cop car in hot pursuit of a yellow dump truck. The truck slams into a wall. Robbers slinging bags of stolen cash and Tommy guns spill out.

“Blam! Blam!” Gun blasts.

A shriek pierces the scene:

“Timmy! Put away your toys. Time for supper.”


It's been a while since I posted one of these for @jayna's 50 word story challenge but I couldn't resist this fun little idea for the prompt chase.

I've started to experiment with using medium a bit if you want to check me out on there. I have one flash fiction story posted with another one coming out tomorrow.

Pixabay Image Source

Sort:  

I love the surprise ending.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks @creatr :)

Sweet ending!! Wasn't expecting that.. great job

Thanks @ablaze! Glad you liked the twist :)

Ooooohhhhhhh my gosh. I think I'm losing it, but, at first I thought Timmy was shot XD I listen to too much emo music and/or hip hop. Also, this kid needs therapy, lolz.

I tricked you yet again @caleblailmusik :)
Kids playing cops and robbers need therapy these days? How times have changed.

I think the extent of the violence in the story was what I was referring to :P Cops and robbers for us as kids consisted of six shooters and "Ow! That's gonna sting in the mornin'!" (Referring to a gunshot wound :P )

Oh my gosh, great surprise ending, @cizzo. This story really made me think about the stark contrast of the all-too-realistic imaginary world and the pretend cops-and-robbers world. The imaginary version, once I realized what that was, made me smile. But before that I was gripped by suspense and dread!

Thank you kindly @jayna and for including this as a highlight.
I'm glad the twisted worked for you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cizzo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97