50 Word Story Challenge: SEA

in #fiftywords6 years ago


source

Seas of green

Seas of blue

Seas of strawberries too

Dive deep into my soulless eyes, many oceans empty with a curse.

This battle from the skies hit the water with much force.

Sending waves of infinity, destruction will prevail.

And all I can see now is

Strawberry fields forever.

To participate in the 50 word story challenge created by @jayna, check out her post that shows the guidelines. You can also check out other peoples stories she has shared in her post. ^_^ Happy writing!

Sort:  

It's really touching! Thanks a lot for sharing.

I forgot that we can also do poetry in this challenge! I'll leave it to my next entry.

I actually didn't see if we could use poetry or not. I wasn't sure if this was considered poetry as I am far from being poetic lol. I just used the words that came easily to mind. Glad you liked it ;)

Did you write one? Last time I checked there were only 2 entries so far. I will go check again.

Poetry is absolutely fine, @alexandered and @foxyspirit! The form does not matter, as long as a story of some kind is told in 50 words.

Wow, that gives me some things to think about! I love the first two lines so much:

Seas of green

Seas of blue

The wording is so sparse and powerful!

p.s. I really fell behind in reading entries this week. Sometimes the work week is crazy and I can't get to them. I apologize that it took me several days to find time to read your story!

Thank you ^_^

No apologies needed, there are a lot of entries and you also have a life. Never be sorry for having a life <3

That was gorgeous, depth and beauty mixed up into a lovely fiftyword cake :o)

thank you very much ^_^

Another great one, @foxyspirit! I love the ebb and flow of the words as they take you on this journey.

Thanks! I would love to see you join this challenge. You have such a way of writing that I know you could just blow us away in 50 words. Feel like giving it a try?

I may need to dip my quill into this ink well...lol. do you have a link or guidelines?

Here you are: https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/50-word-story-challenge-week-in-review-and-new-prompt

It is interesting to see what other people come up with. The word to use in this 50 story word challenge is 'sea' :D

Thanks for sharing the word, @foxyspirit. Hope you join us, @papacrusher!

Absolutely! Not sure if you have read some of @papacrusher's stories, he is an amazing writer. I am still loving that zombie story he wrote :D

Stop you're making me blush! Lol

Seas of green

Seas of blue
Seas of strawberries too

This is my favorite. :)

:D hey Dawn! Glad you liked :p How are you? I know you are busy and with that I hope you are good and healthy and enjoying life ^_^

Life as usual but I'm doing well. My part-time needs more time so I've been on and off here. Hope you are doing well too. :) Take care!

Congratulations @foxyspirit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a lovely post, resteem’d.

Yer welcome. Yer pretty good.

E7743E5C-4012-4786-B969-CE37C21D1231.gif

I like the pretty creative slant you took on the prompt here @foxyspirit :)

Thanks! It just reflected upon some of the thoughts and emotions I have had that day ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98