Again I break

in #fiftywords6 years ago


pixabay

Break through the walls, heave through the masses, there is no justice here.
Dive into the wreckage one more time.

My life is escaping, my breath is bruising. I see the surface, I'm running, I'm hurrying. The walls are caving in, this wave is my last, my body won't float.

This is my entry to the 50 word story challenge created by @jayna. To take part of the fun writing challenges, visit her blog and check out the rules and guidelines.
One thing that I really like about this challenge is that it get my mind going, thinking of a different way to write and challenges myself to find the right words to make it powerful. It is a learning experience for me. Perhaps it could be for you as well :)

Sort:  

Wow, this is intense! While I’m not entirely clear what is truly happening (and would love some insight), it is poetic, richly told and full of imagery.

Thank you so much @jayna.

Quality 50 word story foxyspirit. it's so hard to make a story out of so few words.

my breath is bruising

A great image, everyone can relate to this one when a sigh doesn't even bring relief.

I was beginning to worry that this 50 word story wasn't so great. It was hard to get the feelings out of me and put into words. Your comment makes me feel like I have succeeded. Thank you <3

((throws Foxy a lifeline))
Stay with us, FOXY!!!

😮

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75