50-Word Short Story Challenge:

in #fiftywords5 years ago

Thank you to @jayna for hosting yet another weekly 50-Word Short Story challenge, you can find this week's prompt here: Gift


"Keep them closed!"

Her eyes scrunch and my heart clenches, "I have a surprise."

She replies with a smile and bubbling laughter.

"Do you know what day it is?"

She shakes her head furiously.

"Open your eyes!" I exclaim.

Her eyes flutter open with a big grin.

"Happy Christmas Eve!"

image.png

Pixabay


Thank you for taking the time to read my post! Please up-vote, re-steem, and consider following me for more content. :) Don't be afraid to comment either!
Sort:  

I really like the sense of fun and surprise in this story, @jewlzie. You’ve captured that childlike experience when something wonderful is afoot.

Thank you so much for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55