50-Word Short Story Challenge: Nostalgic Tragedy

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Thank you to jayna for hosting yet another 50-Word Short Story challenge, you can find this week's prompt here: Memory




A burning sensation found deep in my soul
I'm tormented by you
The late nights spent with wishful thinking
My loss, inevitable, still hit me like a truck
How could one such as you have been taken from this world?
From my world...
I'll always be here waiting, my love


Source:
Silhouette

Disclaimer: I create no claim or credit for images featured on this post unless otherwise written. I make an effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own the rights to any of these images and wish for them to be removed, please contact me and it will be promptly removed.


Thank you for taking the time to read my post! Please up-vote, re-steem, and consider following me for more content. :) Don't be afraid to comment either!

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9834391878383935
This post was voted: 61.6%

This is beautiful and sad, @jewlzie

About the images, please see the image rules in the prompt post. I have several Creative Commons sites there, which offer a huge number of free images. Please do not use images you have pulled from the internet unless the owner has given you permission. Thank you!

I’m so sorry, I wasn’t aware that it was unavailable to use. I’ll be checking your post for those images then, thank you for that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very sorry for your loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58