You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty-word challenge: FAQs, ideas, motivation and showcase

in #fiftywords6 years ago

I like your low-stress approach here. There's no rules, no judging, no prizes, and the challenge is as hard or as easy as you want to make it on yourself.

I like trying to lock in at exactly 50 words, and to use the prompt word specifically in my story. Others might want to do something different. No pressure.

It's a fun exercise, and a real challenge to tell a big story in a small space. And a good excuse to make a steemit post.

Thanks for your ongoing efforts here @jayna!

Sort:  

What Neg said, but imagine me saying it in eloquent purple prose and italics for emphasis.

In all seriousness, you hit the important aspects for micro-flash fiction and the looseness of the rules is what has me hooked already. It is a challenge, but one that stimulates in all the good ways.

Many thanks for hosting it, Jayna!

I’m so glad you’ve joined, @anikekirsten!

Thank you, @negativer! I may write the occasional post like this to inspire writers and showcase a few stories. I find it all delightful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69429.43
ETH 3691.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.35