Generation Gap

in #fiftywords5 years ago

book.jpg


Generation Gap

I dragged my feet to the dining room and plopped myself on a chair.

Mum was reading another Danielle Steel novel. I mumbled through my depressed feelings. Her eyes didn’t budge.

Last week she spoke of how us young generation are always on phone, missing out. Look at her now.


Prompt: Book
Writer: Jeremy Mifsud
Photo: Yoshua Giri on Unsplash

Sort:  

I regain my account . So I done replace for spam comments

This Account @minsoenaing is Under Quarantine!
The Account is in The Hackers / Phishers Hand.
Do Not Up Vote !
Warning! Do not Interact with @minsoenaing Account.
Do Not Click , on Any of the comment.
This message comes out when The Account have been Hacked.

  • Lost Control of your Account to The Phishers.
  • Transferred Transaction of fund to Hacker Accounts.
  • This Account is Subject to be Destroy.

Please Recover your Account !

or Contact @quarantine for Further Information.

Hahaha. Sweet revenge? It poses a valid issue very current and very dramatic: isolation/lack of communication. Also, the issue of the inherent value of books as unquestionable. True some books may not be worth our time or money.
I'd side with the old lady, though. :)

Nicely done, @poetrybyjeremy. I really like the two colliding perspectives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85