Adrenaline - in fifty words

in #fiftywords6 years ago

parachute-1416417_960_720.jpg

Standing next to the hatch, John looked down. Mocking his own decisions he screamed :

-Let's go on a plane, it will be fun!
-Let's jump with a parachute, it is awesome!

-It's not cool Dad, it is scary! Worst birthday gift ever. I hate your midlife crisis.

cvit.jpg

This is my entry for #fiftywords contest hosted by @jayna

Image sources:
https://pixabay.com/en/parachute-skydiving-parachuting-1416417/

Sort:  

Hope they pull the cord on time, otherwise bottoms-up!

Well, they will probably pull it even before the time..hahaha:)

I actually laughed out loud with this. Wonderful stuff, Spalatino! That's a pretty extreme case of midlife crisis.

I hope thats not me in 10 years :)

I completely commiserate. My hubs made me jump out of a plane before we had kids. It was the scariest and dumbest thing ever. I hated the whole thing. Ha.

Nonetheless, you are richer for that one experience :)

The only way I am ever going to jump out of a plane is if it is on fire.

There is this thing called "divorce," you know. God would forgive you. I certainly would, too.

The-STEEM-Engine

HAHAHA, legit response

Congratulations @spalatino! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ha ha, class!! I did a sky dive once and a bunch of experienced lads on our flight, knowing we were noobs, told a load of horror stories about shoot failures etc to put the shits up us... It worked! ha ha... Your story made me think of this, thanks for reminding me, they were great days in California in 2003... Happy days!

Glad to be of service. Greenhorns always get teased, that is common in eveything I guess

Yep, they certainly do, goes with the territory :o)

Excellent. Concise.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by spalatino from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

LoL, thanks for the good laugh.. I did enjoy skydiving when I was younger but I don't really care for heights anymore, funny how things change with age..

Wait for midlife crisis :)

Excellent use of 50 words, @spalatino! I love the last line. It says it all: we would not be here if you didn't need to prove something to yourself!

I did a skydiving stint once. It was before marriage and kids -- kind of a last hurrah before everything changed. But now in midlife, I can totally see why people do things like this!

Relive the days, doesn't sound so crazy

My stomach is clenched in anticipation just thinking about it. Such a scary sense of exhilaration.

Makes the jump even a bigger prize if you defeat your fear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99