You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Space part III - The root of all evil - A Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Damm youmto hell, Medikill! I was hoping for some kind of rescue scenario. Sigh.

I am definitely going to attempt your trilogy experiment at some point. Adds a bit of extra complication to the mix.

Sort:  

Ya, I had great fun with it, I was actually planning on a rescue of some sort, but when the prompt was bank, large medical companies bank balances popped into my head, so decided to go down that avenue... Sorry, no happy ending this time..

Haha, no worries. Happy endings, as all massage therapists know, are not mandatory :)

There is a pressure to perform them though, I reckon. You have the weight of letting your readers down, if they're the type of readers who want an endorphin rush at the end. But sometimes the shape doesn't ask for that. So I kinda always appreciate non-happy endings even while the druggy-high-loving part of me is disappointed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87