BraceFaced- A Fiftywords Story for @jayna ‘s challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

8F467D09-5022-48B6-9429-9DFD18DDC08E.jpeg
(Picture taken by me)

She hated it all.

The stares and the jeers.
The pointing and the tiring conversations that followed after.

She hated the metal contraption in her mouth that barred snacks, banishing her taste buds to bland land.

Most of all, she hated what started it all, that freeway between her incisors.

Sort:  

I hated what i started doing now.

I am down and my soul so weary.

Upvoted and following you

Thanks so much for the upvote and follow! Please do not be weary..there’s always a light at the end of the tunnel 🙏🏾

Nicely done, @thatlovechild. Be sure to credit your image source. (The image guidelines are all in the challenge post.) Images need to be owned by you, or public domain/creative commons, or you need to have permission. Thanks!

Thank you! It’s my picture actually, taken by me. Should I have indicated that?

Haha, I like it... and like @mrposyble I started doing it too before realizing it.

I’m glad you like it, thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64