One Step Ahead (Fifty-words short story)

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

“You are free and that is why you are lost.” — Franz Kafka


This is an entry for the #FiftyWords challenge by @jayna. The prompt for this week is Fields. Enjoy!

PIA11132-orig.jpg
Source

One Step Ahead

The blinding light took him by surprise. His consciousness awoke after the landing, before it was just a black cloud of weird sensations. Elon took a look to his surrounding; two moons on the night sky, no green landscapes, just fields of reddish rocks with tiny capsules and humans inside.

bar.png

I hope you enjoyed this post.
All comments are welcome.
Thanks for reading.
Yimi Ipsa.

Sort:  

Woa! I did not expect the planetary theme. Great intake.

Neither do I when I came up the idea. Thanks for reading and commenting, I really appreciate it!

Very nice sci-fi piece! I love what you did there!!

It means a lot coming from you. Thanks for reading!

Well done my friend! A Mars terraformar story is always enjoyable! I liked it, very good description.

I'm glad you have enjoyed it! Thanks for taking the time to read.

Congratulations @yimiipsa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56