Is it really OK to copy someone's work and be rewarded with SBD ad SP?

in #fight4steem6 years ago (edited)

OK, I've been away for a while, because this shit was getting to me. But the moment I come back, I stumble into another reward pool rape under the photographs tag.

https://steemit.com/photography/@digdaga/photography-city-of-clouds-dubai

Generally, I'm tolerant of single photo posts and a few words if it's original work. 

But when you blatantly lift photos from a website, throw in a few sentences, then proceed to upvote with as many bots as you can find, I begin to take a little offence and you should too.

Yes, @digdaga I'm looking at you.

Something that takes 10 minutes work copying and pasting shouldn't be worth $50 period.

What are people going to think about Steemit, when people start realizing the work that took them hours to produce is being monetized by someone else on Steemit?

Over and over again.

We really need to find a way to stop this, as it'll kill our reputation eventually.

Is there enough being done?

I seriously doubt it, because it only takes a minute to find these idiots and this account is a serial offender over a long period of time, in one form or another.

Didn't they read the term and conditions when they joined?

Oh wait, we don't have any, so it's full STEEM ahead.

And I'm not even going to bother reporting this to the steamcleaners, because that'll waste too much of my time.

Sorry for the lack of enthusiasm for this post, but seriously what's the difference if I spend an hour or several hours researching these idiots. They don't care.

But I think you get the point.

Now don't get me wrong, I still see there's some good work going on in the community, fighting this battle, but maybe it's time we regroup, join forces and have a Town Hall Meeting to really figure this out.

Until then I'll keep calling these people out whenever I get a chance, and you should too.

#FIGHT4STEEM


Disclaimer: I may continue to upvote these posts in the order of $10-$20 as they are time sensitive and I need better visibility in the community so people can take action before the payment cycle is complete. If you have objections feel free to down vote if you believe this information isn't useful to the Steemit Community.

Image source: Pixabay  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75