Mini Me, Version 1!

in #figurine4 years ago

Mini me (well, mini my self-insert character), made her debut in a video that I made before my last CAD tutorial, but probably won't publish for another few days. Yes, my self-insert character is female, get over it.

My intent was to provide a frame of reference for a detailled model of the armoured airship Zaphnora, but I think that this simple little doll will work for other things as well.

Mini me 1.PNG

Mini me 2.PNG

This figure is, of course, based on a 2D version that I had previously created:

Mini me comparison.png

The head is a bit big, and it's also egg-shaped, rather than head-shaped, but all of her other measurements are the same as mine, right down to her shoe size. Even though this is a simple model, hardly worthy of being printed and being used as for miniature wargaming (that will be version 2, possible version 3), she's much better than a block silhouette, as I've seen in some miniature shops:

710x528_7186510_3034418_1557574205.jpg
Image credit

Yes, much like myself, Uwe Schlage is much better at making machinery than people. However, we're still on very different levels. Here's mini me next to my T-10M model:

Mini me and T-10M.PNG

I chose this tank for now simply because it has the best detail on the tracks. When I finally get around to making high-detail models of my original tank designs, I'll use mini me for a size comparison yet again. One final note: even though this model is a solid piece, I can easily change the position of each arm by altering the position of the rotation axis for the elbow, hence the various poses that mini me may appear in. It may be possible to make a much better version than this in Autodesk Inventor, but I think that's a waste of time, mainly because version 1 serves her purpose extremely well, but also because I know I can create a tabletop-worthy model using other software. I plan on playing around on HeroForge sometime in the near future (and I may even record it), and that's when I may try my hand at making version 2. If that doesn't work, there's always Blender!

Sort:  

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48