To become an alien.

in #filipina7 years ago

Moving to a new country is not easy, and probably would never be easy as what other people think it would be. From Philippines to United States of America, and now planning to move to Germany. A different country with different languages and cultures.

Leaving the country where I grew up was the biggest decision of my life. At first it was just a thought or a dream for me until I made it to reality. As I step into the airplane I know I would miss so much from my homeland But I know that there's so much to explore out there. Fear, excitement, sadness, and happiness was all in my mind. 2013, my flight landed to America together with my fears. Fear about what's waiting for me in this new country, wondering how to handle this new life. As my eyes looked around and see the diversity in America it made me feel excited. Seeing aliens becoming part of America are now experiencing success in their life which inspired me to fulfill mine. I was so excited to know what would America can offer to me. As times goes by sadness started to conquer me, maybe that's how our brain functions when we don't see and experience anymore the things that we used to and the people the we used to see everyday, "homesickness" maybe. Having no friends to hangout with, speaking two different languages everyday, that making my brain crumpled, ughhh... there are times that I wanted to run to the airport and fly back home but as times goes by I adopted and started to love the place where I am now. As I walked through my journey in America, I learned so much that made me feel happy. I learned how to catch my own fish and to be the captain of my own ship which I didn't practice back home. Studying and working full-time is been always hard but I know somewhere in the future I would fulfill my American dream. Living in a different country changed me in so many different ways. I believed that I will never be the same and will never see things the same again (in a positive thoughts). By the way, I gained not only a good life in moving to America, this country let me met the best man in my life. I met my boyfriend for 3 years now, and the reason Why I want to move to another country, Germany.

Now, having the plan to move to Germany feels like I have to walk through the same way where I was 4 years ago, and probably would be more difficult for me because I don't speak their language. German language is very difficult for me to learn but I know I would learn even if not too soon. Giving up all what I have started in America including my families and friends is very hard, harder than I imagined it would be. But I know that the man that I choose to be with is worthy of all the changes I would go through. Yes, I'm hell scared and worried but I know my boyfriend will be there in my side to guide, teach, and show me his motherland. Sad but the excitement is greater, to explore another country is the best opportunity for every individual and I know how lucky I am to have this opportunity together with the person who I want to spent my life with.

No one knows what future could bring to us, where we will be, and with who we will be in that moment. Yes, we always have choices, but behind that choices we have no idea if it is the best choice or not.

Okay that's my wife text... and here's my hot tomato 🍅

Pictures belong to https://funkywolfcafe.wordpress.com

Sort:  

Nice story. Good luck in Germany! By the way, what's up with the tomato?

Yeah tomato is not related to the story but It's the following post to my last post about "hot potato".

Ah ok :) Waiting for hot carrot^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55