Steemit| Say it in Tagalog - Weighing Scale

in #filipino5 years ago

Another Tagalog word to learn as Say it in Tagalog on Steemit continues with easy to remember bite-sized Filipino/Tagalog words. It's the holiday season and most likely after, most will be stepping up on this. 😉 Idea of making this video lesson popped up as mom and I waited for the doctor to see us with this weighing scale around.

Timbangan is your Filipino/Tagalog word for weighing scale. Timbang means weight. By using an affix, and in this word the suffix -an together with timbang for weight, that gives us our word timbangan.

For more Filipino/Tagalog affixes and how to use Filipino affixes, it's in my article - Filipino/Tagalog Affixes

Posted November 22, 2018 at 06:37 pm
Visit My Amazon Influencer Page
Learn Tagalog| YouTube
My Website| Weebly
Learn Tagalog Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| YouTube

Sort:  

I love how many Filipino words are similar with ones in the Malaysian language. In fact 'timbang' also means weighing here, although as a verb. 'Timbangan' would be weight, a noun.

Interesting. 🙂 Thanks for sharing. I also had been told the same from someone in my FB page, as well along with other Filipino/Tagalog words. I think we share the word puti as well if I remember it right.

Haha yes! The colour white :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73