I Got The Part! (Susan and The Assassination plot)

in #film6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6891.JPG

I was invited to a table read today for a short film about a Chinese food delivery guy who accidentally stumbles into an assassination plot and is held hostage by an eccentric middle-aged woman named Susan.

I got to read for the part of Susan. The writers and director were envisioning someone 10-15 years older than me but they absolutely loved my take on the character and I get to film on Sunday.

The whole thing takes place in the 80's with a pastel color scheme. I'm literally scouring the internet for a crimping iron as we speak that can hopefully be delivered before the weekend. I also get to go vintage clothes shopping, which I love. I may even have something suitable in my vast collection of clothes and costumes.

I absolutely love doing fun makeup and wearing elaborate costumes more than anything. Dress up has always been my favorite thing. When I was a little kid all my friends wanted to play with dolls. I wanted to wear costume jewelry and pretend to be a gawdy old lady or a movie star. Now I get to be both!

We start filming this weekend and I am very much looking forward to it. My character is very nervous and eccentric and abolutely loses her shit at some points. It is going to be a lot of fun for me to dig in and go over the top with this character as she has a full on mental breakdown. I love the challenge and I have a feeling it's gonna be great for my reel.

The best part is that I read my part and their response was "do it just like that on Sunday." No notes or adjustments or anything. Nailed it! Woo hoo!

Sort:  

Nice!! Break a leg!

Congrats on getting the part! The premise sounds like it will be very entertaining. Looking forward to it!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

was invited to a table read today for a short film about a Chinese food delivery guy who accidentally stumbles into an assasination plot and is held hostage by an eccentric middle-aged woman named Susan.
It should be assassination instead of assasination.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67