Je T'aime - a film by Bandar Albuliwi

in #film6 years ago (edited)

I spent the year 2015 living in Paris, France -- where I did a whole lot of nothing.  One fabulous thing that came out of my time spent there was this short film that I directed, in collaboration with some very close friends of mine.  

"Je T'aime" tells the story of a young couple smitten by one another - and how after one of them confesses to the other that they are in love - their relationship is put to the ultimate test.  This is an autobiographical story that I felt needed to be told.  We shot the entire film in six hours after speaking in depth about the story and characters.  It was shot on the RED that another friend of mine had loaned us for the day.

Post-production was completed by a good friend of mine who runs a company called Film Factory in Paris, France -- the same company who completed post-production on the Cannes award-winning film "Blue is the warmest Color" and my personal favorite film "Enter the Void".

<a href="

"><iframe src="https://player.vimeo.com/video/253049280" width="640" height="268" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe>

Looking forward to your comments!

Sort:  

I think this is one of my favorites I’ve seen so far man. I really enjoyed this one, it was very well done!

That really means a lot man - thank you so much! It was quite a personal story that I will fill you in on when I'm in Nashville hopefully for the film festival!

How sick is that apartment

That flat is my best friend Zoe's. She inherited it from her grandmother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71