The Pigeons Came Home!

in #film6 years ago

I have finally completed my film Pathogen. It was a long time coming. I am so proud of myself because I was able to put in all the sound effects myself. My director said it was a flawless edit. This week, I completed the colour correction. I had to start it over because it appears that in Final Cut Pro 7, Brightness and Contrast creates some sort of flickering of the gamma or something or other. I already had RGP Balance, Color Corrector 3-way and a blue tinted Sepia on. I replaced all the B&C with the Color-Corrector 2-way filter.

I just completed the poster today. What's left for me to do is touch up the web page on my website, create the IMDB page, and figure out which export is the best. I have 3 to choose from, that all look fairly good. Once that's done, I can set up with WithoutABox to begin submitting it to festivals. I'm also thinking of creating a more official trailer with the official music from the film. I should probably take care of that before setting up on IMDB. And then I can truly day: "Status: Complete!"

Pathogen Poster.jpg

Sort:  

This looks interesting! =)
/FF

Wow! This is so cool. I wanna watch it!

Thanks! It will be available online, just not sure when yet. I haven't planned out the timeline yet of how long after sending off to festivals before I make it available. I've got a teaser trailer up on my channel. I'll making another more official trailer with the official music. I'm really excited because I've been working on this for a long time. I had to take a break in the middle of my burnout and put it on hold. It's nice to come to the point when it's finally complete.

I'll be sure to let you know once it's available for viewing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94