Rampage - Film Review

in #film6 years ago

This is the last time I watch a bad film just to get a review out of it, there's only so many ways you can say you hated a film and at this point I only have myself to blame. The Rock stars as Dwayne Johnson, an ex-military turned primatologist whose best friend is George, an albino gorilla. After a science experiment in space goes wrong George ends up being infected with some sort of virus that makes him massive, this also happens to a wolf and an alligator, The Rock must protect a city in peril, blah blah blah, Negan from The Walking Dead.

It's hard to really have a serious opinion on this film, it's exactly what you'd expect it to be, it seems stupid to even bother criticising it, it's a film about The Rock fighting giant mutant animals, it's a film for children but it's not good, if you're favourite part of blockbuster films is the destruction and explosions, it has those things. As far as a good story or interesting characters, it does not have those things, it has The Rock being The Rock, and it has Negan from The Walking Dead playing Negan from The Walking Dead, and that's the movie!

It's along the lines of something like Jurassic World, it's big, it's stupid, it's badly written with wooden performances, terrible dialogue and no originality, it's completely predictable every step of the way and I was pretty much bored from start to finish. They always have to include a boring military presence in these films as well, I'd rather just watch The Rock fist fight a gorilla and leave it there, why do they always have to have the boring fucking military element and the evil corporation that did this for reasons that definitely weren't justified.

It's not funny either, I went in hoping it would at least be entertaining on a fun level, something closer to Kong: Skull Island or any other acceptable stupid forgettable movies, maybe it's just me, I forced myself through this, my thinking is that when it's terrible I'll just write a bad review and it will give balance to my collection of reviews but honestly it's not worth it, I knew I was going to hate this because I hate films like this and it's the straw that broke the camels back, I've watched as many stupid films as I'm able to handle, I'm done with films forever!

If you're a child or if you're fucking retarded then watch Rampage, it's a big ape, there's a big wolf as well, The Rock's there doing stuff and saying things, there's explosions, a surprising amount of people die, the film acts like they don't though, Negan from The Walking Dead is there, I imagine they called him and just said be Negan in our film! I might just be bitter at this point but I didn't enjoy this film, there's a serious lack of inspiration in my life and maybe it's these fucking films, I need a new outlet, I feel like I'm suffocating! 4.3/10 sounds fine, it gets that.

What's the best way to commit suicide?

Sort:  

awesome movie
great writing about it

why do they always have to have the boring fucking military element and the evil corporation that did this for reasons that definitely weren't justified.

omg this is so true. why tf must they always do this haha.

Love your reviews and critiques Black Mirror and X files were 1000% spot on! I haven't watch any movie for quite some time now. - anything special to recommend - something like golden recommendation? :)

For the end - it is all up to you, but your posts would look so much nicer if you would use:
< div class="text-justify" > some justified text (even borders)< /div> and

centered photos

Congratulations @bloodycritique! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bloodycritique! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65