30 Day Movie Challenge - #20 - Who is your favorite actress?

in #film6 years ago

Day 20 - Who is your favorite actress?

Answer: Natalie Portman

This challenge was kind of a more difficult one for me to answer. I don't really have a handful of actresses to pick from when thinking of who my favorites are. I didn't really want to pick an actress because of any one role that I liked them in. I could say I really like Uma Thurman, but that might just be because I'm a big fan of the Kill Bill movies. I can't really name anything else off the top of my head that I know her from without having to look it up. I wanted to pick someone who regularly showed up in films that I enjoyed and who were a big part of what made those films good. I don't know. I guess that sounds dumb. Anyways... I decided to go with Natalie Portman because she kind of fits that criteria.

She seems to keep popping up in films that I really like. Her first role was in one of my favorite movies. She was only a kid when she played Mathilda in Léon: The Professional and she was actually pretty good for a child actress. Movies where a kid is integral to the plot run the risk of falling apart if the child actor is kind of terrible. She does a great job as Evey in V for Vendetta. That was another film that I think she did great and really drove home the emotion of her character's plight. Other films she's been in that I liked would be Jane Got a Gun, Your Highness, and the Thor movies.

Another fun thing I kind of enjoy about Natalie Portman is that she seems like a funny person and doesn't take herself too seriously. If you haven't seen the music videos for the songs "Natalie's Rap" or "Natalie's Rap 2.0" for Saturday Night Live and The Lonely Island, I highly recommend checking them out. They're pretty ridiculous. They seem to be parodies of rapper Eazy-E's song "No More ?'s". Anyways, that's my choice for this day's challenge.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68