You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Movie Recommendation - Ugetsu Monogatari aka Ghost Story (1953)

in #film6 years ago (edited)

Well the oldest movie I have ever watched, was the impossible to forget "the shining".

And I was not sure about seeing it, but a few months ago I started to watch kind of older movies, like the "in the mouth of madness" that was spectacular, and since a cousin of mine mentioned me the shining several times I end up watching it. Great movie, with a fuck*ng crazy ending too.

I will write down this movie you are writing about and maybe see it one day. Although it is VERY old haha

Sort:  

You're calling my mom old????

To quote myself from yesterday:

It kind of depends of the definition of 'old'. As I studied film and learnt the first film were made around 1895, I don't necessarily consider 70s movies old. Then again, most people do.

P.S. I love the Shining! and In the Mouth of Madness is pretty great too :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92