"Must Streams" of 2019 (Vol. 3) - The Kindness Diaries Season 2

in #film5 years ago (edited)

Must Streams Series Recap

This series is dedicated to sharing documentaries or films that are so powerful they have emotionally, intellectually, or spiritually transformed me in some way.

As I mentioned when I first announced this series, Must Streams of 2019 (Vol.1), throughout 2019 I’ll be sharing films and documentaries that randomly cross my path. The word randomly is italicized there because I believe most times these things cross our paths for a reason.

If you have films or documentaries that were impactful for you, please post them using the #muststreams hashtag.

My 3rd Pick For 2019

From the very first episode of season one, The Kindness Diaries made an indelible impression on me. So much so that in the fall of 2017 I reached out to the host, Leon Logothetis, and we began a dialogue which culminated in an opportunity to interview him. I published that interview right here on Steemit a few years ago (Click here to read it.)

What I quickly discovered is Leon walks the talk, he's every bit as kind as he portrays himself to be in the series. Since the interview we've stayed in touch and he even provided a blurb for the cover of my meditation book The Perfect Pause.



You can find out more about the second season of The Kindness Diaries here.

In season two Leon travels from Alaska to the southern tip of South America in his vintage Volkswagen Beetle. During his travels Leon has no money, nor can he accept monitery donations. He relies on the kindness of others for his food, shelter, and well-being the entire journey. This series is a great reminder that, despite the deluge of negativity in the mainstream media, there are still a lot of good people left in this world.

Happy Streaming!

Eric

Click here to read Vol.2/HEAL.


alt text

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Alarm Clock Dawn, one of the first full length novels published on the blockchain, and the book that started it all for me can be found HERE. Or Click Here to read it for free on the Steemit blockchain

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $10.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

Awesome, can’t wait to check the kindness diaries out!

It's such a good concept.

such a fantastic series, kindness is absolutely GOLDEN in my book. It's the difference between a good day and a difficult day and thus a good like and a colder one. And so wonderful that you two are friends!

Such a fantastic
Series and so wonderful
That you two are friends!

                 - natureofbeing


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I agree! I appreciate kindness even more now with the political environment here in the US. I can't believe how much things have changed in these last two years. I wish Leon would have joined Steemit a few years ago but he was busy traveling the world doing his speaking engagements.

Yes I agree that this world is even more nuts than usual within this political environment! Leon would have been such a great asset here for sure.

One's goodness is certainly one of the things that is highly glorified by many people, you have also done a lot of this work

I've not watched any of the movies, but your pick shows a lot about you, my type of movies are the interstellars, the inception, Bourne trilogy, Mission Impossibles and so on.

I like the sci-fi and action genres too.

Kindness is the sun that warms the soul of man. Everything good in nature is from the sun, and all the best in life comes from man and his kindness. It is good that in our time people still know how to do good and sympathize with others. Thank you for the kind message

@ericvancewalton im have checked your website and i really like wat u do. im into novels and short stories ,i need them in my university work :) thanks for sharing mate

Thanks for checking out my website!

Ur welcome bro :)

@ericvancewalton, Definitely whatever happens or whichever aspect cross our path will happen with particular reason and there will be moments where some situations can transform our life or awake us for good and help us to meet our better version. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent video. If everyone will do good within their capabilities, the possibilities for good will become limitless.

Wait a minute, am I seeing this, a travel made on the kindness of others, oh my God. Why didn't we all know about this kind of a series, the mainstream is a die hard of GOT and here lays the best series of all.

It touched me.

#resteemed.

Pls bring more 😢 😢 😢 😢

I never knew movies or series like this exist, the last time I saw a thing like this was a documentary by/of the legendary Sabrina in India, an NGO that helps other NGO on there journey to take some blind children to conquer Mount Everest.

This is also as touching as that. Kudos.

Expecting your next pick.

I'll have to take a look at Sabrina's work. Thanks for the suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59