You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Movie Recommendation - Ugetsu Monogatari aka Ghost Story (1953)

in #film6 years ago

A great recommendation and one of Tarkovsky's favorite directors! I perhaps place Sansho the Bailiff a bit higher, but this one is definitely his most iconic and characteristic work.

Sort:  

Tarkovsky had a great taste in directors ;>)

I watched all three films by Mizoguchi around the same time, but I think this is the only one that I watched twice, although I'm not completely sure about that.

Sansho the Bailiff and Ghost Story are very different films but both are definitely worth watching, for different reasons.

P.S. Nice to receive a comment on a post of half a year ago. May I ask how you stumbled upon this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90