The VFX-Gipsy is back - Mortal Engines - Oscars

in #film6 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody!

Long time no see...

I was on a pretty long vacation, and after I came back I got sucked in into a new project at work + I have some private projects going on.

I am pretty exited to see that I gained 200+ more followers since I last posted something, so I just wanted to take the time and say THANK YOU for the support!

Today, finally the first trailer came out for the project I am currently working on, and I wanted to share this with you guys!

It was a pretty tight schedule but I think we got some pretty decent work done in that time.

Besides the new trailer today, the short list of the movies running in the Visual Effects category for the 90th Academy Awards came out, and I realized I worked on 2 of those movies!!

  • Alien: Covenant
  • Blade Runner 2049
  • Dunkirk
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • Kong: Skull Island
  • Okja
  • The Shape of Water
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets
  • War for the Planet of the Apes

To be fair, I was not as involved in Valerian as I was on Guardians vol.2, but I still got a credit for it.. so I am still happy =)).

January 2018 , this list will be trimmed down to the final 5 candidates. So lets see who will make it into the final round.

For me this was a great year so far, and the next one seems to be already very exiting too because of all the work I still have to do on Mortal Engines.

I hope you guys are all doing great and I ll try to post some more stuff very soon.

Peace out!


If you like it... Follow/upvote/re-steem! Have also a look at my other posts. Thanks!

Sort:  

I thought Valerian deserved a bit more for the extensive work that went into creating that universe. I found it pretty refreshing.

Nice work, stunning trailer.

Yeah, I kind of liked the movie. Was not one of those that blew me away, but it felt like something new. Would be nice if they would make a second one, but I doubt the box office results will allow it.

This is an amazing trailer!
Happy to have you back posting.

Glad you like it! And yes, I ll try to be a bit more active again =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62