A Search Of The Perfect LSD Christmas 2018 ( Day 1 - THE CHRISTMAS CHRONICLES )

in #film5 years ago (edited)

A Search Of The Perfect LSD Christmas 2018 ( Day 1 )

lsdchristmas1.png

Here We are again folks, It's That special time of the year where we only watch Christmas films from Thanksgiving Day (Nov. 22nd) to that's right! You guessed it, Christmas Day,Dec. 25Th. And the goal is to watch as many as humanly possible! It's fun! A lot of fun!

And I am only aloud to watch Christmas movies at this time of else I will have a bad trip. And me on a bad trip is not good. in fact no one on a bad trip is good, man. Nobody!

I am hoping to watch many weird, great, classic, shit rock, piss rock, drug rock, and good ole jolly wholesome Christmas films this year! All gene's apply and the rabbit hole can go deep! We will see how many flicks I rack up in the count. Take a look at 2016's LSD List. I was on fire!

I will be dropping a few suppress Christmas presents on my page here on steemit!Perhaps some "Christmas Videos" I will post to #Dtube and some "Christmas Sounds" on #Dsound.

I hope you will join and follow along there as well. So you can get in on the gifts of joy I plan of bringing to the world of Christmas!

I will rank and review and leave silly notes after each film I watch!
I hope you will follow along and enjoy!

Now it's time for our first review of our very first Christmas film watched in the LSD Christmas year of 2018!! Here we go!!!!

THE CHRISTMAS CHRONICLES 2018
On the Netfilx

kurt-russell-santa1.jpg

Wow! I just started the film and I am already in! I am in the opening of the film and so far I am blown away. Snake Plissken as Santa! A Santa that says "Fake news"! This is so far hitting a "classic Christmas film" one that will be repeated. It is hitting off the charts of the LSD Charts! Jolly Glorious!

Kurt-Russell-Escape-From-LA-Snake-Plissken-Jacket-570x708.jpg

And this film takes places in Chicago! The main town of Christmas in the USA. Chicago is Christmas! THE CHRISTMAS CHRONICLES is delivering as a purely true joy ride through Christmas. I am an hour and 4 minutes in. I just met the elfs are adorable and so stupid!

I am a true believer of Christmas just like the girl in the movie.

There are some good jokes, some dumb ones, and so far the LSD is classic and in line with the rules of Santa and Christmas. Snake is my new favorite Santa! He is just a killer St. Nick!

And now the fucking musical blues number has just started and Chistmas is on fire! Snake Santa singing like a beast! Who knows if it's really him singing but who cares the LSD is colorful!!

This film has a bit of an Adventures In Baby Sitting feel to it. in a good way!

Spoiler Alert:
And then the adorable Elves Start to kick ass!

Netflix-Trailers-The-Christmas-Chronicles.png

And the saving of Christmas scene delivers. again I guess that would be a spoiler alert! The LSD is flowing! It's beautiful!!

As the film ends, a tear comes to my eye. They did it! They truly did it! The end is Gold. Or shall I say Goldie!!

Here is the films trailer:

Check out The LSD Christmas list on my Letterbox page!

LSD 2018
https://letterboxd.com/brianmcguire/list/a-search-of-the-perfect-lsd-christmas-2018/

LSD List Of Old

LSD 2017
https://letterboxd.com/brianmcguire/list/a-search-of-the-perfect-lsd-christmas-2017/

LSD 2016
https://letterboxd.com/brianmcguire/list/a-search-of-the-perfect-lsd-christmas-2016/

Stay tuned for my next film and review!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all you believers and dreamers!

Sort:  

Hmmm...
I've been making some movies of my own.
Nothing Christmasy yet...But that gives me an idea.

In the meantime, learn a thing or two about eating healthy.
The Fast Eating Lad has some tips!

ah cool! hope your idea is the best ever! Ill check out the Lad! thanks so much!

Hi, @hilladigahackles!

You just got a 1.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello @hilladigahackles, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98