My Skate Video filmed in 2007 FINALLY uploaded - let me know what you think

in #film6 years ago

Hey there, hope your day is going well so far. This morning I am sharing a video I made in 2007 when me and my friends were around the ages of 13-16. I only had this camera for a week as I had convinced my dad to rent one for me so I could make this video. My footage wasn't perfect at the time so I was disappointed. But looking back, I love all the flaws and everything about it. They help make everything about it more real and special to me.

This footage is of one day at my local skatepark (the other mini DVD-R's were lost over the years). I edited it so that you can see the day progress. In the beginning it's the kids playing in the park as they had all just gotten out of school. Then as they head home, more of the teenage crowd shows up to skate. I knew everybody at this park, as I had spent the majority of my time there since I was nine years old, so everyone takes turns filming and being filmed.

Re-watching it now makes me remember that special time in my life, I hope you enjoy it as well. Let me know what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59