You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is horror dead? (Desensitization)

in #film6 years ago

I remember watching "The Evil Dead" at 13, around the same time I started reading HPL and Clive B. I think today's horror relies too much on the gore, but look at the first SAW film, it is psychological. I want to see this new "almost silent" horror film, because it seems something new. I think the problem is that everything has been done, and for me, in my 40s horror does not have the "teen effect." Try the HTC Vive for some horror BTW

Sort:  

I did a little VR horror. Horror in gaming always does the trick for me. I definitely get spooked by it hahah. Something about interacting with it fully that does the trick haha. I will have to look into the almost silent film your talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82