Favourite Films #1 : Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World

in #film6 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite films since forever is Scott Pilgrim Vs The World.


Source:
IMDb

Then again, anything Edgar Wright does is going to be a favourite of mine let's be real here.

I can't really remember the first time I watched it, nor why I even decided to but boy am I glad I did.

This post is literally just me fangirling over it and I'm not in the least bit sorry.
Hopefully in the future I'll write a more thought out, informative post but for now this is what you're getting!

Scott Pilgrim is based on a graphic novel series by Bryan Lee O'Malley, it was co-written, produced and directed by Edgar Wright.
The film follows the first graphic novel very closely and so I also recommend reading the graphic novels too.

It has just so much character and as a nerd I love all the references and sounds and visuals, ugh it's perfection!

Don't get me wrong, there are some pretty cringey bits and the wigs are pretty abysmal. But somehow that just ends up making it all the better!

Here's a brief summary of the film's plot;

Scott Pilgrim falls in love with a girl called Ramona Flowers, however to be with her he must defeat her 7 evil exes.

Dun dun duuuuun.

I think the strange level of detail put into the film really highlights how much love and care went into making it.
There are so many tiny Easter eggs that you miss even on your 5th viewing!
Seriously, just go read the trivia section for this film on IMDb, it's one of the longest I've seen for any film (yes I read them after every film I watch, fight me).

Each scene is full of wonderful/quirky transitions, colours and sound effects. You're never bored.

Go give it a watch! Hopefully you'll see what I mean.

There's also a card game based on the graphic novels as well as a video game (however that's sadly out of production and I cannot find it ANYWHERE).

Sort:  

I'm so glad I stumble upon this post, I'm also a great fan of this movie, is one of my ultimate favorites. However I still think they should have made it into a saga but I love it anyway. Great post :)

Aw thanks so much! I wish they'd have made it into a saga, that would have been so good.
I just hope they one day bring back the video game so my collection is complete :'D

I love this film too, stupid and cool :)

It never fails to make me happy ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60