You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And Then There Were Many: Agatha Christie and the Modern Slasher Film

in #film5 years ago

Fabulous recap, and there are a slew of these I've never seen, not to mention a few I never knew existed. Time to see if any of these beauties made it on to laserdisc. :)

Also, slightly off-topic, but I'm curious if you're familiar with Michael Slade's novel Ripper? It's a phenomenal read, and basically Slade's love letter to the great mystery writers of old--mainly to the locked room mysteries of John Dixon Carr, but the second half of the book is an homage to ...And Then There Were None, only far more brutal. It's basically what you'd get if someone decided to shoot Agatha Christie's story as a straight-up horror movie instead of a more staid and approachable mystery. :)

Sort:  

I've heard of it but haven't read it. Sounds good!

Sounds excellent! Great review. I confess I don't read as much as I used to, as I've been concentrating on writing my own stories, but I do need to stay up with the trends. Thanks for the recommendation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91