Steemian's Mind Blown Watching "The Shape Of Water"

in #film6 years ago


Steemian, Nathan D Duvall, testifies that "The Shape Of Water" is one of the greatest films in the history of cinema. Watch Nathan describe a scene featuring one of the most romantic songs ever recorded, "La Javanaise" by Madeleine Peyroux. Believe in the power of love to heal, to woo, to fucking entertain! Del Toro, Del Toro!!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very enthusiastic review! Makes me want to see it. In addition is the fact that I am a fan of Guillermo Del Torro or "G Del T" as one movie podcast I listen to, has nicknamed him. By the way, I speak French so I give you a B- on your attempt. Keep working on it :)

My French is crap. I need to try harder. "G Del T" is genius. As a fan you will be rewarded big time.

Can’t wait to see it. Sounds amazing!!!

Thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Personally a big fan of Del Toro's kinda fairy tale / dark fantasy style. I was raised on classic Burton and I feel like GDT is one of the only filmmakers still doing anything close to that style of storytelling in cinema anymore.

Totally agree. Both directors know how to translate the magic of a fairytale to cinema. I got to meet Tim Burton at a holiday party in 2007. He was raised one town over from me in Burbank. I grew up in Glendale. Tim is very humble and wonderful human being. Thanks very much for dropping by and I'll do the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54