A short film about a clown

in #film7 years ago (edited)

For the past two years i have been taking Moving Image Arts as an A Level subject in my school, and recently i finished my final film of this year and i thought i'd share it. It took the majority of the school year to produce; with creating brainstorms, storyboards, contextual information and external inspiration by other directors before i even started filming and editing my ideas that had come to life.

I was heavily inspired by Wes Anderson, a famous modern film director who made films such as Fantastic Mr. Fox and The Grand Budapest Hotel- the cinematography he uses is amazing. I also was inspired by Darren Aronofsky, who directed Requiem For A Dream, as his use of editing is superb and for some of my scenes i used his adapted style of editing known as Hip Hop Montage.

Let me know what you think, i have only been making short films for a couple of years but this has been my most serious one. I have not received my grade for this yet (i will in August) but i will update you all when that time comes. I'm very proud of it and I hope to further develop my ideas and concepts to make a career for myself in the future, after all, i'm only 18.

For now, enjoy this silly short film about a girl befriending a clown in her dreams.

Sort:  

First time I've seen it in full it is brilliant,

Congratulations @petal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80