Award winning short that I acted in back in 2004

in #film6 years ago (edited)

It was shot in 16mm film and the quality should be way better, but the director of the film somehow chose to post it in 240p

Enjoy!! feedback is always appreciated

Sort:  

excellent! I really enjoyed it, and YOU SIR did a fine job! Great performance :)

Thank you! Thank you very much! (with Elvis accent:))

Well done. I liked the story line, the actors did a great job and I was entertained. My only critique would be the switching back and forth in the conversation between the local and the lady. The timing seemed a little off or maybe it just needed to fade back and forth instead of popping back and forth. I resteemed it.

I saw that you resteemed it!! Thank you!!

Yeah, I am the vampire character :D
The lady was actually the real bartender from that bar, and the director found her very interesting, and kind of stole her shots, as in, I don't think she knew she was being shot, therefore the camera angle is little off. I don't think anyone would care to go back and edit it, since it was done back in 2004 :D

Ah, I see. What award did it win?

It got one award from Fort Lauderdale International film festival, and I think one from Palm International Film Festival. I think one of them was for the best student film, and the other one was "Best in the state"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tanefendi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A vampire walks into a bar...The rest of the story is not what you'd expect when that happens 😉. Funny that you mentioned the bar lady was actually the real bar tender, because when she came up I thought she wasn't acting (or an actor). The lady that said she was quite happy being Catholic...priceless. I enjoyed this, I liked your characters sense of humour, great job!

Thank you ma'am!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67396.07
ETH 3510.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15