Jassiel - A Tu Manera (In your way) - Music video Directed by... me

in #film6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-05-19 at 1.26.00 AM.png

A couple of months ago I made a post about a music video that I should not talk much about confidentiality policies. But to make it fun I did it only through selfies (which I took specifically for that post), mostly to bother @markangeltrueman, with whom I had discussions in those days about selfies. You can see that post here.

There I told you that I was making a music video for Jassiel, a Venezuelan singer, who I have directed, with this, 3 music videos (with "Sobrenatural" and "Quédate"), many promotional materials, one lyric video (not released yet) and who I feel part of his closed team.

But I do not want to make this post long, I just want to tell you how the project came about. The Manager of Jassiel called me and asking me to listen to Jassiel's new single, and invited me to think of a music video that should be "a reflection of real life", where everyone lived their life "in their own way", like the title of the song. After many discussions, ideas, micheladas, more micheladas and more discussions, we defined that the music video should be as close to the documentary format as we could, moving away from the overproductions and ostentation style that urban music videos usually have.

And that was what we did. We recruit a minimum crew as if it were a documentary. It was one of the most significant experiences in my professional career.

I do not want to talk so as not to bore you. I leave you here the music video "In your way" of Jassiel, in its World Premiere. This is a music video directed by myself, just released today, and I wanted to share it with you here.

(Soon I will write a post about the behind the scenes of the music video)


PS: There is no charge for comments


@vadimlasca
http://www.vadimlasca.com

Sort:  

¡Me encantó el video! ¡Quedó hermosísimo! Me di cuenta que aparece tu linda hija también. ¡Felicidades por el gran trabajo que hiciste! 👏👏👏

Gracias Gaby! Si, tenía que incluirla en este video, se adaptaba a vivir a su manera :)

¡Buenísimo! Como de costumbre... ;-)

¡Felicitaciones!

I love this Vadim! It is a great cast of characters. A simple concept, but very well executed. Per usual, your filming and editing work is absolutely top notch. And the music is great! Enjoyed everything about this :) You rock, my friend :)

Much love - Carl

Thank you for your support on my work since first time! Great to have friends like you!

Oh woww. So beautiful and professional video. After watching this, my thought of searching something exceptional becomes extremely more difficult.
Tho I can't understand the lyrics, still save it to replay -
Really love it @vadimlasca

I have to add the lyrics, sorry for that. Thank you so much!

Hi @vadimlacsa ,

The new Curie Author Showcase featuring this post is now posted.

Thanks for being a part of it.

Gene (@curie Curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

¡Quedó muy fino! Primera vez que escucho la canción, pero es pegajosa jeje..

Gracias!, Ya la escucharás en la radio!

excellent work man. So, amazing :)

Thank you my friend!

Buena canción. Te quedó super buena la producción hermano, mucho talento. Mis mejores deseos a ti.

Wow wow wow!!!! Just wow!!! 💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

:) Thank you!!!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75