Sort:  

Hey, @vadimlasca.

There's a lot packed into fifteen seconds! What I think the central message here is, everyone is represented, and everyone is happy, and that's associated with Perfumes Factory, simply by the narrative, since no one is putting on perfume or even smelling it.

I think it conveys that message very well, and it certainly does have a high production quality look, just like any major brand commercial would.

So, you directed it. You obviously had models/actors. How large was the crew? And when you say in a day, are you talking about an eight hour shoot? Longer? Shorter? And if you don't mind me asking (if you don't care to say, that's more than okay) what did it cost to make this? Is that fairly typical of a commercial shoot?

Well done. I think it turned out great. And that male narrator's voice sounds awfully familiar. :)

WOW, thank you so much.

About the narrative, the commercial pretended to say "thank you" to the consumers, for that the client decided to not to show his products. In the first plan (and even we shoot it) we filmed a kind of "relation" in one of the stores, but as we were filming, the agency, the client and I were discovering elements of what the ad should represent and that scene was left out of the final piece.

Thank you for the comment about the quality. Here in Venezuela, we have great professionals, great actors, and beautiful locations, that helps a lot.

This commercial was produced by KoFilms, is one of the production companies with which I work as a director, apart from my own company with which I make most of my pieces. In this case, the team (including the photograph team) was about 35 people. The shooting was close to 10 hours because we had to move to different places for each sequence. The good part is that we planned it as a small camera crew, with almost no lights, everything portable and easy to move. So for a commercial that shooting time is almost a dream.

I cannot say the final cost of it because is not my company and IDK the final numbers, but being a low budget commercial it should be close to 3.5k $. It was almost 3 months ago, so now probably could be more.

Thank you again for all your comments and questions @glenalbrethsen

Take care

Lovely shots of the Ara ararauna specimens! Great work, Vadi & team.

Thank you dear Zoe!!!

This is fantastic. It's very slick and professional looking, outstanding you achieved the shoot in one day. I love shoots like that too.
Did you shoot or direct this? Or both? Or everything?

Thank you bro! I just directed it.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very well done @vadimlasca! I read through the comments, and I think glenalbrethsen asked every question that I had about it all; and I totally agree with his assessment ... nice work indeed :)

Thank you!!!

Excellent! The company must have been very pleased with this! And I love the parrots!

Thank you! They are happy with the commercial! And the parrots, here in Caracas we have many many parrots flying over the city all the time. Is usual to find them resting in ours windows or balconies.

They are such beautiful birds! I would love to see them there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65