You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Films That Reference Other Films: The Difference Between an Homage and a Straight-Up Steal

in #film5 years ago

Ohh, the title only made me think about 2 bollywood pictures where I can think of the homage and the total steal thing. I know some total steal or maybe a lot of them. Still thinking about the homage in bollywood. Nice points thrown here seriously.

Thanks for sharing with us all, and congrats on your cure :)

Sort:  

Can't help but thinking that most Bollywood films are steals ( merely Romeo and Juliet style ) but, to be honest, I have seen very few of them ( as the couple I've seen where three or four hour love stories with loads of dancing and singing ( not my thing! ) so I'm surely prejudiced haha! :>)

They've made some interesting horrors, but even their horrors often have those dumb singing and dancing videos. And have clearly copied Western horror ideas. 13-B is great, (except for the musical videos.)

Let's be honest, In a way Hollywood is doing the same with ( often ) European and sometimes Asian cinema, there's just less singing and dancing ( although it can be found too ). And let's not even start on Disney ( I don't want to spoil my childhood memories ).

I will keep an eye out for 13-B :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86